It has been our custom for many years to recognise an individual Australian/Australian resident who has made an extraordinary contribution to public life and the world of ideas by making a dedication to them in our AFoI program.

2001 Dedicatee

Hugh Stretton AC

View festival

2003 Dedicatee

Lowitja O’Donaghue

View festival

2005 Dedicatee

Basil Hetzel AC

View festival

2007 Dedicatee

Elliot Johnston

View festival

2009 Dedicatee

Frank Fenner AC, CMG, MBE, FRS, FAA

View festival

2011 Dedicatee

Barbara Hardy FRSL, FBA

View festival